21 office bearers proposed in Maoist Centre, half a dozen leaders stake claim for gen secy post

KATHMANDU: At a time when nominating office bearers in the CPN (Maoist Centre) is becoming complicated, Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal has proposed 21 office bearers.

During the Standing Committee meeting held on Friday, Chairman Dahal proposed 21 office bearers including chairman, senior leader, vice-chairman, general secretary, deputy general secretary, secretary and treasurer.

It has been learnt that the meeting held this morning failed to finalise the office bearers as the seven leaders have claimed for the post of general secretary.

According to a Standing Committee member, there will be a chairman, senior leader, vice-chairman, general secretary and treasurer each.

The leader said that a proposal has come to nominate nine secretaries and seven deputy general secretaries.

Pushpa Kamal Dahal has been nominated as the chairman while Narayan Kaji Shrestha and Krishna Bahadur Mahara have been nominated as the senior leader and vice-chairman of the party.

Remaining leaders will get the post of general secretary, deputy general secretary and treasurer.

There is a high possibility that Dev Gurung will be nominated as the general secretary.

Haribol Gajurel, Barshaman Pun, Janardan Sharma, Pampha Bhusal, Giriraj Mani Pokharel and Shakti Basnet have also been claiming for the post of general secretary.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

fourteen − 12 =

Also like this