Sitaula picked as coordinator of task force formed to split seats among coalition partners

KATHMANDU: Nepali Congress former General Secretary Krishna Prasad Sitaula has been nominated as the coordinator of the task formed to split seats among the coalition partners for the upcoming federal and provincial elections.

The first meeting the task force held at the Prime Minister’s official residence in Baluwatar decided to give the responsibility of the coordinator to Sitaula, task force member Gyanendra Bahadur Karki said.

The next meeting of the task force will be hold on Thursday.

Karki said that the task force will present its report to the senior leaders by holding broader discussions on seat-sharing.

Along with Sitaula and Karki, General Secretary Gagan Thapa is also a member of the task force from the Nepali Congress.

Other members of the task force are Barsha Man Pun and Janardan Sharma from the CPN (Maoist Centre), Pramesh Hamal and Beduram Bhusal from the CPN (Unified Socialist), Rakam Chemjong from Janata Samajbadi Party and Ramshaya Prasad Yadav from the Janata Samajbadi Party and Himlal Puri and Ananda Sharma from the Rastriya Janamorcha.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × 1 =

Also like this