Ruling coalition forms 11-member task force for electoral seat seat-sharing

KATHMANDU: The ruling coalition has formed an 11-member task force for electoral seat-sharing.

The Nepali Congress has three members while other parties have two members each.

Task force members:

Nepali Congress: Gagan Thapa, Krishna Prasad Sitaula and Gyanendra Bahadur Karki

CPN (Maoist Centre): Barshaman Pun and Janardan Sharma

CPN (Unified Socialist): Beduram Bhusal and Pradesh Hamal

Janata Samajbadi Party: Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav and Rakam Chemjong

Rastriya Janamorcha Party: Himlal Putin and Ananda Sharma

It has been learnt that the task force will make suggestions along with the modality of the seat sharing by mid-August.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

4 × one =

Also like this