President appoints ambassadors to various countries

KATHMANDU : President Bidya Devi Bhandari has appointed ambassadors of Nepal to various countries in accordance with Article 282 (1) of the Constitution of Nepal and on the recommendation Of the Council of Ministers.

President Bhandari has appointed Dr Sharmila Parajuli (Dhakal) the resident ambassador to Spain, Milan Raj Tuladhar the resident ambassador to the Russian Federation, Prof Dr Ram Swartha Raya the resident ambassador to Denmark and Dr Shankar Prasad Sharma, the resident ambassador to India, as the non-resident ambassador to Bhutan also.

This is stated in a communiqué issued by the Office of the President, Sheetal Niwas. RSS


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 + 8 =

Also like this