11-member parliamentary committee formed to investigate allegations against Finance Minister Sharma

KATHMANDU : An eleven-member parliamentary committee has been formed to investigate against Finance Minister Janardhan Sharma.

The committee was formed per the demand of the main opposition CPN-UML.

The committee will have four members from CPN-UML. There will be two members each from the Nepali Congress (NC) and the CPN (Maoist Centre).

Likewise, CPN (Unified Socialist), Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) and Democratic Socialist Party will have one member each.

The coordinator of the committee will be selected from the members.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

sixteen − fifteen =

Also like this