Government reshuffles Janata Samajbadi Party ministers

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba reshuffled the ministers as per the recommendation of the Janta Samajbadi Party.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari has made changes to the existing cabinet today afternoon by adding three new ministers from JSP on the recommendation of Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba.

The party had submitted the list of new ministers to PM Deuba on Sunday evening.

As per the recommendation of the party, Mrigendra Kumar Singh has been appointed as the Minister for Agriculture and Livestock Development, Mohammad Istiyak Rai as the Minister for Physical Infrastructure and Transport and Pradip Yadav the Minister for Forest and Environment.

It has been learnt that the newly appointed ministers will take the oath of office and secrecy today itself.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 × 2 =

Also like this