JSP submits list of new ministers to PM Deuba (With list)

KATHMANDU: The Janata Samajbadi Party recalled three of its ministers from the Sher Bahadur Deuba-led government and decided to appoint new ones.

It has been learnt that the party is preparing to give the responsibility of the Ministry of General Administration to Rajendra Shrestha, Ministry of Physical Infrastructure to Mohammad Istiyak Rai, Ministry of Agriculture and Livestock to Mrigendra Kumar Singh and Ministry of Forest to Pradeep Kumar Yadav.

According to a party leader, Chairman Upendra Yadav met Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba on Sunday evening and handed over the list of new ministers.

He said that most likely the new ministers will take the oath of office and secrecy today itself.

Yadav has decided to send the new ministers to the government by including the lawmaker who is joining the Baburam Bhattarai faction.

The party has decided to recall Minister for Agriculture Mahendra Raya Yadav, Minister for Physical Infrastructure Renu Kumari Yadav and Minister for Forest and Environment Ramsahaya Prasad Yadav.

Among them, Mahendra Raya Yadav is planning to join the Bhattarai faction.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 − 6 =

Also like this