Upendra Yadav preparing to recall other ministers apart from Rajendra Shrestha

KATHMANDU: As Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) Chairman Upendra Yadav and Federal Council Chairman Baburam Bhattarai have agreed to part ways, the latter has decided to reshuffle a set of ministers participating in the federal government.

He is preparing to send new faces to the government including the lawmakers joining the Bhattarai faction.

According to a source at the JSP, preparations are underway to recall three ministers apart from Federal Affairs and General Administration Minister Rajendra Shrestha.

The party is preparing to recall Minister for Agriculture Mahindra Raya Yadav, Minister for Physical Infrastructure Renu Kumari Yadav and Minister for Forest and Environment Ram Sahaya Prasad Yadav.

Among them, Mahendra Raya Yadav is preparing to join the Bhattarai faction. He had a dispute with Upendra Yadav for a long time.

Similarly, Renu Kumari Yadav, Ram Sahaya Yadav are close to Upendra Yadav.

The JSP source said the names of Istiyak Rai and Pradeep Yadav have been finalised for the new ministers while the name of another person is yet to be decided.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

20 + 16 =

Also like this