Newly appointed ministers take oath of office and secrecy

KATHMANDU : Newly appointed ministers of CPN (Unified Socialist) took the oath of office and secrecy on Monday.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office to the newly appointed ministers amidst a programme at the Office of the President today.

Jeevan Ram Shrestha was sworn in as Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation, Metmani Chaudhary as Minister for Urban Development, Sher Bahadur Kunwar as Minister for Labour, Employment and Social Security, Bhawani Khapung as Minister for Health and Population and Hira KC as Minister of State for Health and Population.

Earlier on Sunday, Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba had reshuffled the ministers as per the recommendation of CPN (Unified Socialist).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × five =

Also like this