Chiribabu Maharjan re-elected as mayor of Lalitpur

LALITPUR: Nepali Congress (NC) candidate Chiribabu Maharjan has been re-elected mayor of Lalitpur Metropolitan City.

Maharjan secured 42,722 votes while his close contender Hari Krishna Byanjankar of CPN-UML received 24,560 votes.

Similarly, CPN-UML’s Manjali Shakya emerged victorious in the deputy mayoral post.

Shakya got 25,085 votes to register her win while her closest competitor Baburaj Bajracharya of CPN (Maoist Centre) gathered 18, 752 votes.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

15 + eight =

Also like this