NC emerges victorious in Bhimdutta and Punarbas Municipalities

MAHENDRANAGAR: Nepali Congress (NC) has won both mayor and deputy mayor in Bhimdutta and Punarbas Municipalities of Kanchanpur.

NC candidate Padam Bogati has won the mayoral post in Bhimdutta Municipality. He secured 15,882 votes to win the election to the post. His close contender CPN-UML’s Mahesh Prasad Pant got 6,141 votes.

Winning candidate Bogati is also the Kanchanpur district President of NC.

Likewise, NC candidate Neelam Joshi Lekhak got elected to the deputy mayoral post of Bhimdutta municipality securing 12,216 votes. Her arch-rival Krishna Dutta Joshi of the CPN (Maoist Centre) and CPN (Unified Socialist) alliance obtained 10,596 votes.

Similarly, NC candidates won mayoral and deputy mayoral posts in Punarbas municipality.

Toya Prasad Sharma of NC has been elected the mayor with 10,600 votes and Bhuliya Rana of the same party registered her victory for the deputy mayoral post securing 7,345 votes, informed the Office of Election Officer.

Sharma’s close contender Padam Pujara of CPN-UML got 4,674 votes and Unified Socialist’s Jeewan Raj Thapa obtained 3,734 votes. RSS


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one + 6 =

Also like this