UML emerges victorious in Dakneshwori Municipality

SAPTARI: The CPN-UML has won mayoral and deputy mayoral seats in the Dakneshwori Municipality in Saptari.

Ram Lakhan Malaha and Mira Kumari Yadav have been elected to the post mayor and deputy mayor respectively.

Malaha received 5,854 votes against his closest contender Narayan Yadav from the Nepali Congress who got 5,396 votes.

Similarly, Yadav got 6,197 votes against 5,209 votes secured by her nearest rival Indu Devi Yadav from the Janata Samajwadi Party.

Both the UML and NC have won four chair seats each and JSP and Loktantrik Samajbadi Party Nepal a seat each at the 10 wards in the municipality. RSS


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

three × 4 =

Also like this