JSP’s Dinesh Prasad Yadav new Mayor of Shahidnagar Municipality in Dhanusha

JANAKAPURDHAM: Janata Samajbadi Party has won the post mayor and Nepali Congress the post deputy mayor in Sahaidnagar Municipality of Dhanusha.

Dinesh Prasad Yadav has been elected as the Mayor with 5, 743 votes while closest contender Sudhir Kumar Goit of Nepali Congress received 4, 105 votes.

Similarly, Sunita Kumari Singh of Nepali Congress has been elected as the Deputy Mayor with 4, 831 against Laxminiya Kumari Mandal who got 4, 791 votes.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

13 + nine =

Also like this