UML’s Basu Dev Thapa elected mayor, Sarita Bhattarai Timilsina deputy mayor of Surya Binayak Municipality

KATHMANDU: CPN-UML candidates have bagged both mayor and deputy mayor posts defeating the ruling coalition in Surya Binayak Municipality of Bhaktapur.

Basu Dev Thapa has been elected as the mayor   with 14, 758 votes. His contender Nishan Dhungel of Nepali Congress got 13, 232 votes.

Similarly, Sarita Bhattarai Timilsina has been elected as the deputy mayor with 14, 490 votes while her rival Shyam Sundar Basnet received 6, 661 votes.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 × three =

Also like this