Ruling coalition finalises seat sharing in 6 metropolises and 11 sub-metropolises (With list)

KATHMANDU: The five-party ruling alliance has finalised seat sharing in six metropolises and eleven sub-metropolises for the upcoming local level elections.

According to the agreement, the ruling coalition leader Nepali Congress will get the leadership of three metropolitan and seven sub-metropolitan cities.

The NC will get Kathmandu, Lalitpur and Biratnagar Metropolitan Cities. The Congress has also got the mayor of Dharan, Itahari, Kalaiya, Butwan, Tulsipur, Nepalgunj and Dhangadhi.

Similarly, CPN (Maoist Centre) has got the leadership of Bharatpur Metropolitan City and Jitpur Simara and Ghorahi Sub-Metropolitan Cities.

CPN (Unified Socialist) has got the leadership of Pokhara Metropolitan City and Hetauda Sub-Metropolitan City while the Janata Samajbadi Party has got Birgunj Metropolitan City and Jankpur Sub-Metropolitan City.

Among the metropolitan cities, the NC will get the deputy head of Birgunj, Bharatpur and Pokhara. Similarly, the party will get the deputy head in Jitpur Simara, Ghorahi and Hetauda Sub-Metropolitan Cities.

Likewise, the Maoist Centre will get the deputy head in Lalitpur Metropolitan City and Dharan and Dhangadhi Sub-Metropolitan Cities.

The Unified Socialist will get the deputy head in Kathmandu Metropolitan City, and Itahari, Butwal and Tulsipur Sub-Metropolitan Cities.

The Janata Samajbadi Party will get the deputy mayor in Biratnagar Metropolitan City and Kalaiya and Nepalgunj Sub-Metropolitan Cities.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eleven + 3 =

Also like this