Tri-Nation T20I Series: Nepal beat Malaysia by 6 wickets

KATHMANDU: Nepal registered a six-wicket victory against Malaysia in the Tri-Nation T20I Series on Wednesday.

In the match played at the TU ground in Kirtipur this afternoon, Nepal achieved the target of 115 runs in 13.4 overs by losing four wickets.

Opening batsman Asif Sheikh scored highest 57 runs off 38 balls hitting one six and seven fours while Dipendra Singh Airee scored 21 runs for Nepal.

Rohit Paudel scored 12 runs off 10 balls with two boundaries. Similarly, Dilip Nath and Kushal Malla contributed 15 runs and two runs each.

Likewise, skipper Sandeep Lamichhane and Karan KC took two wickets each for Nepal.

Avinash Bohora, Kushal Malla and Dipendra Singh Airee claimed one wicket each.

Nepal will play against Papua New Guinea (PNG) in the fourth match of the series on Thursday.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seven + four =

Also like this