According to the EC, there will be 17,733,723 voters.

A meeting of the EC held today fixed the total number of voters for the local level polls, including 8,992,010 men, 8,741,530 women and 183 others, the EC’s Assistant Spokesperson Surya Prasad Aryal said.

According to EC, Morang has the highest number with 715,223 voters, while Manang counts the lowest number with 6,416.

Jhapa and Kathmandu are ranked second and third with the highest number of voters, while Mustang and Dolpa are ranked in the districts with the second and third lowest voters’ number.

The EC has come up a new provision making voters eligible if they turn 18 years on May 12 this year.

Aryal said 10,756 voting stations and 21,955 voting centres have been set for the local level polls. RSS