Parliament forms Impeachment Recommendation Committee (With list)

KATHMANDU: The House of Representatives has formed an 11-member recommendation committee to investigate the impeachment motion filed against Chief Justice Cholendra Shumsher JB Rana.

The committee comprises four members from the CPN-UML, two each from the Nepali Congress and CPN (Maoist Centre), one each from CPN (Unified Socialist), Janata Samajbadi Party and Democratic Socialist Party.

Impeachment Recommendation Committee


1. Bishnu Paudel

2. Lal Babu Pandit

3. Shiva Maya Tumbahangphe

4. Krishna Bhakta Pokharel

Nepali Congress

1. Min Bahadur BK

2. Ram Bahadur Bista

CPN (Maoist Centre)

1. Yasodha Subedi

2. Rekha Sharma

CPN (Unified Socialist)

1. Kalyani Khadka

Democratic Socialist Party

1. Ekawal Miya

Janata Samajbadi Party

1. Pramod Sah 2.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × three =

Also like this