Newly-elected National Assembly members take oath of office and secrecy (With video)

KATHMANDU: The newly-elected 19 members of the National Assembly have taken the oath of office and secrecy.

National Assembly Chairman Ganesh Prasad Timilsina administered the oath of office and secrecy amidst a special function organized at the Federal Parliament Secretariat today.

Those taking an oath of office and secrecy as National Assembly members include Jayanti Devi Rai, Sonam Goljen Sherpa, Gopal Kumar Basnet, Urmila Aryal, Mohammad Khalid, Goma Devi Timilsina, Krishna Prasad Poudel, Kamala Panta, Bhuwan Bahadur Sunar, Suresh Kumar Ale Magar, Rajendra Laxmi Gaire, Tul Prasad Bishwokarma, Yubraj Sharma, Durga Gurung, Nar Bahadur Bista, Uday Bahadur Bohara, Madan Kumari Shah (Garima), Jagat Bahadur Parki and Narayan Dutta Mishra.

The election for 19 vacant posts of NA members was held on January 26. The term of the newly elected 19 members would be six years. On the occasion, NA Chair Timalsina handed over an emblem of the Federal Parliament to the newly elected members.

General-Secretary of the Federal Parliament Secretariat, Dr Bharatraj Gautam, on the behalf of the Secretariat, wished the newly-elected National Assembly members for a successful tenure.

Minister for Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs, Dilendra Prasad Badu, parliamentary party leaders, chief whips and whips of different political parties in the National Assembly were present on the occasion.

The Parliament Secretariat has scheduled a programme to impart brief information about the parliament and parliamentary practices to the newly elected NA members today itself. RSS

(Video) : 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

8 + fifteen =

Also like this