Jhalanath Khanal, Giriraj Mani Pokharel among other leaders to boycott voting on MCC

KATHMANDU: CPN (Unified Socialist) senior leader Jhalanath Khanal and CPN (Maoist Centre) and CPN (Unified Socialist) lawmakers have decided to boycott the vote process on the Millennium Challenge Corporation (MCC).

The former Prime Minister, who had urged the lawmakers to stand against the MCC, said that interpretative declarations will have no meaning at the international level. That is why he decided to boycott the voting process, Khanal said.

Similarly, CPN (Unified Socialist) lawmakers Giriraj Mani Pokharel and Anjana Bishunkhe among others are also preparing to boycott the voting process.

The government has decided to endorse the MCC amid the reservations of some leaders of the CPN (Maoist Centre) and CPN (Unified Socialist).


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 × 1 =

Also like this