Province 1 CM Rajendra Rai expands Cabinet

MORANG: Chief of Province-1 Parshuram Khapung has expanded and reshuffled the Cabinet upon the recommendation of the government. 

Province Chief Khapung administered the oath of office and secrecy to Ram Kumar Rai as Minister for Drinking Water, Irrigation and Energy, Rajan Rai as Minister for Social Development, Khinu Langwa Limbu as Minister for Tourism and Culture, Jhalak Bahadur Magar as Minister for Agriculture, Shekhar Chandra Thapa as Minister for Forest, Environment and Soil Conservation, Om Sarabagi as Minister for Land Management, Cooperatives and Poverty Alleviation, Pratap Prakash Hanggam as Minister for Industry, Labour and Employment and Upendra Prasad Ghimire as Minister for Transport Management and Communications.

Chief Minister Rajendra Kumar Rai had recommended for the expansion of the province Cabinet in accordance with Article 168 (9) of the Constitution of Nepal.

The swearing-in ceremony was attended by CM Rai, Speaker Pradip Kumar Bhandari, Deputy Speaker Saraswati Pokharel, parliamentary party leader of Nepali Congress Rajiv Koirala, Province Assembly members, chiefs of the security bodies, secretaries and employees at the ministries.

Now, including one Minister of State, the province will have 14 Cabinet members. 

One more Minister of State in Madhes Province govt 

Meanwhile, the government in Madhes Province has got one more Minister of State representing the CPN (Unified Socialist). Nagendra Raya Yadav has been appointed the Minister of State for Industry, Forest, Tourism and Environment.

The newly appointed Minister of State was administered oath of office and secrecy by Chief Minister Lal Babu Raut in the presence of Province Chief Hari Shankar Mishra.

With this, the number of Cabinet member in Madhes Province has reached 14. RSS


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

16 + 8 =

Also like this