Nepal Police Club reaches final of PM Cup T-20 Cricket Championship

KATHMANDU: Nepal Police Club has reached the final of the Prime Minister Cup T-20 National Cricket Championship.  

During the match held at Kirtipur based Tribhuvan University Cricket Ground today, Nepal Police reached the final of the championship defeating Bagmati Province by 50 runs.

Bagmati Province collected only 105 runs losing eight wickets in the allotted 20 overs. Nepal Police Club had posted a target of 156 runs before Bagmati Province to win the match.  

Adil Khanal of Bagmati Province had collected the highest 27 runs while Captain Gyanendra Malla contributed 23 runs. Similarly, Ram Naresh Giri remained not out at 22 runs. 

Similarly, Dipendra Airi of Nepal Police Club took five wickets while Sagar Dhakal and Arif Sheikh had two and one wickets respectively. 

Before this, choose to bat first after winning the toss, Nepal Police Club had collected 155 runs by losing five wickets.  Pawan Sarraf of Nepal Police played half-century. He collected 59 runs in 54 balls. Dilip Nath made 31 runs while Anil Sah collected 25 runs. 

Likewise, Nandan Yadav and Rijan Dhakal each of Bagmati province took two wickets. RSS




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ten + eleven =

Also like this