Government appoints Land Commission chairmen in 28 districts

KATHMANDU: The government has secretly appointed chairmen of Land Commission in 28 districts.

According to a source, the government has been distributing appointment letter by calling them in the ministry.

Earlier on January 5, the government had decided to appoint chairmen in the Land Commission. But, the government had not made public the decision.

Similarly, the government had not published in the decision in the Nepal gazette.

The erstwhile government had published the notice in the Nepal gazette before appointing chairmen in the Land Commission.

The new government led by Nepali Congress President Sher Bahadur Deuba dissolve the commission formed by the KP Sharma Oli-led government on March 22, 2020.

The Oli-led government had formed the commission with an objective to provide land to the landless people.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

13 − three =

Also like this