Bagmati province government forms COVID-19 Management Committee

MAKWANPUR: A meeting of the Council of Ministers of the Bagmati provincial government has formed a 19-member COVID-19 Management Committee.

The meeting formed the 19-member committee under the chairmanship of Chief Minister Rajendra Prasad Pandey of Bagmati Province. There is a provision that the Secretary at the Office of the Chief Minister will be the Member-secretary of the Committee.

Provincial government spokesperson and Minister for Internal Affairs and Law, Krishna Prasad Khanal said that the meeting has also decided to extend the service period of the 479 technical staff of the health sector working on a contract basis by six months.

These employees were appointed last year when the COVID-19 pandemic was intensifying and their contract was about to end on January 14.

The Bagmati provincial government has also decided to fully exempt the renewal fees of the FM radio and televisions registered in the Province with the objective of minimizing the impact of the COVID-19 pandemic on these media. Similarly, provision has been made for charging only one percent tax as against the two percent tax levied on them. The deadline for paying tax is extended until February 12.

The meeting of the Bagmati provincial government’s Council of Ministers has decided to forward the process of setting up the Transport Management Office in Bharatpur of Chitwan. The federal government would be requested to acquire the land plot required for constructing the Transport Management Office. RSS


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

one × 1 =

Also like this