Krishna Raya Yadav elected NC Province-2 president

JANAKPURDHAM: Krishna Raya Yadav has been elected as the Province-2 president of the Nepali Congress on Friday.

He defeated Ram Saroj Yadav, Minister for Physical Infrastructure Development of Province-2.

Of the total 1881 votes cast, Krishna garnered 996 votes while Ram Saroj secured 885 votes.

Krishna had filed his candidacy from the Sher Bahadur Deuba-lad panel while Ram Saroj had filed his nomination from the panel of Shekhar Koirala and Bimalendra Nidhi.

The counting of votes for other office bearers will start from today.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

10 + fourteen =

Also like this