Harka Bahadur Nembang elected Province 1 Chairman of CPN (Maoist Centre)

KATHMANDU: Herka Bahadur Nembang has been elected as the Province 1 Chairman of the CPN (Maoist Centre).

During the elections held on Wednesday to elect the new leadership and office bearers, Nembang, personal secretary of Finance Minister Janardan Sharma, was elected to the post with majority votes.

He garnered 169 votes while his contender obtained just 64 votes.

Similarly, Shiva Kumar Dangi has been elected as the vice-chairman. He received 113 votes.

Dewan Chamling and Mani Kumar Rai have also been elected as the vice-chairmen. They secured 120 and 111 votes respectively.

Ganesh Uprety has been elected as the secretary with 148 votes. His contender CP Kadariya got only 83 votes.

Likewise, Rishiram Dhungana, Kumar Rai and Sagar Kiranti have been elected as joint secretaries. They received 95, 114 and 73 votes respectively.

As many as 14 persons had filed their nominations for the post of secretaries.

Rewat Raj Puri has been elected as the treasurer.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

eighteen − 9 =

Also like this