Shrestha elected NC central member under disabled quota

KATHMANDU: Madan Krishna Shrestha has been elected central member of the Nepali Congress (NC) under the disabled quota from the 14th General Convention of the party.

Shrestha garnered 1,640 votes in his favour while his closest contender Babu Krishna Sapkota got 887 votes, according to the NC Central Election Committee.

A total of 12 candidates had contested for the post of NC central member under the disabled quota.

Similarly, Arun KC polled 327 votes, Udaya Bahadur Limbu 232 votes, Gopal Bahadur Deuba 229 votes, Kumar Kandel (Gajan) 105 votes, Dhirendra Kumar Singh 198 votes, Pushkar Kumar Khadka 102 votes, Prakash Pantha 239 votes, Madhav Prasad Chamlagain 198 votes, Basanta Bahadur Bhujel 171 votes and Shivahari Nepal (Bairagi) 290 votes. RSS



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

19 − four =

Also like this