Saral Sahayatri elected Bagmati Province Committee Chairman of CPN (MC)

KATHMANDU: Saral Sahayatri has been elected as the Bagmati Province Committee Chairman of the CPN (Maoist Centre).

He defeated his closest contender Dinanath Gautam by 76 votes to become the chairman.

Of the total votes cast, Sahayatri received 162 votes while Gautam secured 86 votes.

Similarly, Rupa Maharjan, Ram Prasad Dhungana and Prem Bahadur Pulami have been elected as the vice-chairmen.

Likewise, Indra Bahadur Thing of Kavre has been elected as secretary.

Dal Bahadur Burlakoti, Madhav Prasad Lamichhane and Prakash Shrestha have been elected as joint secretaries and Sangita Bhattarai has been elected as treasurer.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

11 − nine =

Also like this