5 central members elected under Madhesi category in NC

KATHMANDU: Five persons have been elected as the central members of the Nepali Congress under the Madhesi category.

According to the results made public on Tuesday, Ajay Chaurasiya was elected as the central member with the highest votes. He secured 2,522 votes while his closest contender Binod Chaudhary got 2,206 votes.

Similarly, Chandra Mohan Yadav received 2,138 votes while Dinesh Kumar Yadav and Mahendra Kumar Raya obtained 1,951 and 1,984 votes respectively.

Chandra Mohan Yadav is the son of former President Ram Baran Yadav while the remaining others are from the party President Sher Bahadur Deuba’s panel.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

two × one =

Also like this