Purna Bahadur Khadka, Dhan Raj Gurung elected vice-presidents of NC

KATHMANDU: Purna Bahadur Khadka and Dhan Raj Gurung have been elected as the vice-presidents of the Nepali Congress.

Khadka and Gurung obtained 2,121 and 1,908 votes respectively from the 14th general convention.

Another aspirant for the post of vice-president Bijay Kumar Gachachhadar lost the election  by two votes. He received 1,906 votes.

Similarly, Chandra Bhandari garnered 1,580 votes.

Likewise, Sujata Koirala secured 644 votes while Mahesh Acharya and Dibya Shah obtained 1,589 and 132 votes respectively.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

twelve − ten =

Also like this