CPN (MC) appoints chiefs of 33 central departments, Research Academy (With list)

KATHMANDU: CPN (Maoist Centre) has given full shape to its 33 central departments and named their chiefs.

A Standing Committee meeting of the party held on Thursday formed the departments with a maximum of 35 members.

Party spokesperson Krishna Bahadur Mahara said that the meeting has also formed a Policy Research Academy apart from the departments.

Ram Chandra Jha has been appointed as the Chief of the Academy and Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal himself is the in-charge of the School Department of the party.

1. Department of Finance and Planning – Barsha Man Pun

2. Department of Organisation — Janardan Sharma

3. Department of Foreign Affairs — Narayankaji Shrestha

4. Department of Publicity — Krishna Bahadur Mahara

5. Department of Disaster Management— Surya Subedi

6 . Department of Industry — Bamdev Chhetri

7. Department of Agriculture and Land Reforms — Haribol Gajurel

8. Department of Consumer Rights Protection – Matrika Yadav

9. Department of Funds and Finance – Dor Prasad Upadhyay

10. Department of Drinking Water – Bina Magar

11. Department of Water Resources and Energy – Lila Mani Pokhrel

12. Department of Election — Khim Lal Devkota

13. Department of Law — Mukti Pradhan

14. Department of Tourism – Jhakku Prasad Subedi

15. Department of Provincial Affairs — Parshuram Tamang

16. Department of Party School – Giriraj Mani Pokhrel

17. Department of Library and Records — Narayan Prasad Sharma

18. Department of Physical Infrastructure — Hari Adhikari

19. Department of Youth and Sports — Ganesh Man Pun

20. Department of State Affairs — Rekha Sharma

21. Department of National Security – Krishna Bahadur Mahara

22. Department of Forest and Environment – Shakti Basnet

23. Department of Science and Technology — Ganesh Sah

24. Department of Education and Human Resources — Maya Prasad Sharma

25. Department of Labour and Employment — Rameshwar Raya Yadav

26. Department of Federal Parliament — Dev Gurung

27. Department of Social Welfare — Satya Pahadi

28. Department of Cooperatives and Poverty — Dharma Datta Devkota

29. Department of Urban Development — Devendra Paudel

30. Department of General Administration — Tek Bahadur Basnet

31. Department of Literature and Arts — Gopal Thakur

32. Department of Local Level — Urmila Aryal

33. Department of Health and Population — Kalpana Dhamala

34. Policy Research Academy  — Ram Chandra Jha



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 − 8 =

Also like this