Newly appointed ministers take oath of office and secrecy

KATHMANDU: Newly appointed ministers took the oath of office and secrecy on Friday.

President Bidya Devi Bhandari administered the oath and office to the newly appointed ministers amid a function at Sheetal Niwas this evening.

Vice-President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Speaker Agni Prasad Sapkota and National Assembly Chair man Ganesh Prasad Timilsina among others were present on the occasion.

Prime Minister Sher Bahadur Deuba expanded the Cabinet 88 days after he was appointed as the Prime Minister.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

four × 2 =

Also like this