NC finalises names of 4 new ministers to represent party in government

KATHMANDU: Nepali Congress (NC) on Friday finalised the names of new ministers to represent party in the government.

Prime Minister and NC President Sher Bahadur Deuba has decided to add four more new ministers from the party today.

According a source close the Deuba, Minendra Rijal will be appointed as Defence Minister, Dilendra Prasad Badu as Law Minister, Uma Regmi as Minister of Women, Children and Senior Citizens and Uma Kanta Chaudhary as Minister for Drinking Water and Sanitation.

Preparations are underway to give Ministry of Communication and Information to Gyandendra Bahadur Karki, who is taking the responsibility of Law Ministry at present.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

six − 3 =

Also like this