CPN (US) added 3 more office bearers, to adopt pen as election symbol

KATHMANDU: CPN (Unified Socialist) has added three office bearers.

Now, the number of office bearers has reached 21 after the Standing Committee meeting nominated three more office bearers on Thursday.

Secretary Jagannath Khatiwada has been promoted to deputy general secretary. The party will have now four deputy general secretaries.

Publicity Department Chief Jagannath Khatiwada said that the meeting has decided to appoint Garima Sah, Jeevan Ram Shrestha and Bhagwat Biswasi as the secretaries.

With the appoint of three secretaries, the party will have now seven secretaries.

The party has decided to adopt pen as its election symbol.

The meeting has finalised 301 central members and the central secretariat will make public the names on Saturday.

The meeting made that decision that there will be 35 members in central commission, six office bearers in Standing Committee, 101 in district committee and five members selected from each provincial election constituency will be appointed in district committee.

The party has also decided to form politburo as soon as possible. The party has also formed the Liaison Coordination Committee under the headship of Bijay Gurung.

The party has also formed a five-member central office and a 11-member central secretariat.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

ten − four =

Also like this