11 UML lawmakers verified for CPN (Unified Socialist) in Province 2

JANAKPURDHAM: As many as 11 CPN-UML lawmakers including Parliamentary Party leader of Province-2 Shatrudhan Mahato have sided with CPN (Unified Socialist) that was formed recently after splitting from the UML.

The UML lawmakers on Thursday reached the Election Commission’s Janakpur-based province office to verify their decision to join CPN (Unified Socialist).

Mahato said that 10 lawamerks were physically present at the Election Commission to verify their decision while Dilli Prasad Uprety verified his decision from Delhi.

The UML had 21 lawmakers in Province 2. Sundar Bahadur Bishwokarma and Sita Gurung, who are said to be close to the Madhav Nepal faction, have not made the decision to join the CPN (Unified Socialist) yet. They are in Kathmandu.

The name of the lawmakers are as follows:

  1. Shatrudhan Mahato
  2. Ashok Yadav
  3. Pramod Yadav
  4. Madansen Srivastava
  5. Nagendra Yadav
  6. Govinda Neupane
  7. Rabindra Baitha
  8. Manju Yadav
  9. Hasina Khatun
  10. Bechi Lungeli
  11. Dilli Upreti



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

7 − three =

Also like this