10 lawmakers join CPN (Unified Socialist) in Sudurpaschim Province

KAILALI: At least 10 lawmakers of the CPN-UML defected to the CPN (Unified Socialist) party in Sudurpaschim Province on Tuesday.

They reached the Election Commission Office this afternoon and informed in writing that they will  join the newly formed CPN (Unified Socialist) party led by Madhav Kumar Nepal.

The Unified Socialist party has claimed that it has 14 lawmakers in the Province.

Earlier, the Election Commission had told the leaders to choose between the mother parties and the new parties. until September 7.

UML had 25 lawmakers in the Province. The CPN-Maoist Centre has 12, Nepali Congress and Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal have 12 and two lawmakers respectively.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 − 13 =

Also like this