17-member national cricket team announced for ICC CWC League-2

KATHMANDU: The Cricket Association of Nepal (CAN) on Saturday announced a 17-member team incorporating young baller Gulsan Jha for the Tri-Nation Series under the ICC CWC League-2 to be played in Oman.

Nepal, Oman and America will lock their horns against each other during the series. According to the CAN, Nepali national cricket team will leave Kathmandu for Oman on a Salam Air flight on August 24.

Gyanendra Malla (Captain), Asif Sheikh, Kushal Malla, Sompal Kami, Abhinas Bohara, Sharad Vesawkar, Dipendra Singh Aire (Vice-Captain), Gulsan Jha, Binod Bhandari, Sandeep Lamichhane, Rohit Paudel, Bikram Sob, Kushal Bhurtel, Arif Sheikh, Karan KC, Pawan Sarraf and Susan Bhari are in the 17-member squad.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

18 + 3 =

Also like this