EC scraps registration of Chure Bhawar among 41 parties

KATHMANDU: The Election Commission (EC) has scrapped the registration of 41 political parties for not submitting the annual income and expenditure statement and violating the law.

Issuing a statement on Tuesday, the poll body said that it has scrapped the registration of 41 parties including Chure Bhawar.

The EC has also decided to impose a fine of Rs 50,000 on the central members of the scrapped political parties.

They cannot be the members of any party registered at the Election Commission. With the EC’s decision, 95 parties are in existence now.

The EC has scrapped the registration of Rastriya Tribhul Bahujan Samajbadi Party, Rastriya Janaekata Party, Hamro Party, Naya Sanghiyeta Janadharana Party, Matribhumi Nepal Party, Nepal Nagarik Party, Nagarik Samajbadi Party, Desbhakta Partybaraniya Samajik Morcha, Nepal Nyayik Dal and Akhanda Nepal Party.

Similarly the registration of Yuwa Shakti Nepal Party, Hamro Nepal Party, Rastriya Chure Bhawar Party, Rastriya Shivasena Party, Sramik Janata Party-Nepal, Nepa: Rastriya Party, Nepal Prajatantrik Pragatisil Party, Madhesh Samata Party Nepal, Nepali Congress Rastrabadi, Churebhawar Rastriya Party and Hindu Prajatantrik Party was also scrapped.

The poll body also scrapped the registration of Rastriya Punarjagaran Party, Yuwa Nepal Party, Liberal Democratic Party, Naya Peoples Party, Nepal Loktantrik Janata Congress, Nepal Ganatantrik Ekata Party, Tarai Pahad Himal Samaj Party, Chure Bhawar Rastriya Ekata Party Nepal, Rastriya Janata Dal Nepal, Lok Kalayankari Janata Party Nepal, Baudik Janatantrik Parishad Nepal and Rastriya Sramik Nagarik Party.

The registration of Mulbasi Mukti Party, Desbhakta Loktantrik Party, Sanghiya Limbuwan Nepal, Nepal Sramik Shakti Party, Kirat Khumbuwan Loktantrik Party, Dalit Muslim Janashakti Party, Janata Party and Ajad Janata Party was also scrapped.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nineteen + 6 =

Also like this