Upendra Yadav elected JSP-N PP leader

KATHMANDU : Upendra Yadav has been elected as the Parliamentary Party(PP) leader of Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal (JSP-N).

A Parliamentary Party meeting of the party  held on Saturday unanimously elected Yadav as the Parliamentary Party leader. It has been learnt that 21 lawmakers were present on the occasion.

Federal Council Chairman Baburam Bhattarai had proposed his name for the post of PP leader, while Mahendra Raya Yadav seconded Bhattarai’s proposal.

The JSP-N elected Yadav as the PP leader after the Election Commission resolved the party authenticity row recently.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

5 × 5 =

Also like this