Plans afoot to remove chiefs of seven provinces

KATHMANDU: The government is planning to remove chiefs of all the seven provinces. There is a provision that the President can appoint and remove the chiefs on the recommendation of the Cabinet.

Senior leaders of the five-party alliance has forged consensus to remove chiefs of all the seven provinces appointed by the erstwhile CPN-UML Chairman KP Sharma Oli to appoint their leaders.

Leaders of the alliance has reached an understanding to appoint two leaders from the Nepali Congress, two from the CPN (Maoist Centre), two from the Madhav Kumar Nepal faction of CPN-UML and one from the Janata Samajbadi Party as the chiefs of seven provinces.

Nepal held a meeting with CPN (Maoist Centre) Chairman Pushpa Kamal Dahal on Tuesday.

Somnath Pyasi, Rajesh Jha Ahiraj, Bishnu Prasai, Sita Paudel, Dharmnath Yadav, Govinda Kalauni and Ganga Prasad Yadav are the Chiefs of Province 1, Province 2, Bagmati, Gandaki, Lumbini, Karnali and Far-West respectively.

Somnath Pyasi is the Chairperson of Central Election Commission of CPN-UML, Sita Paudel and Dharma Nath Yadav are the central members of CPN-UML. Govinda Kalauni and Ganga Prasad Yadav are also the leaders of CPN-UML and Rajesh Jha is the Maoist activist.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × four =

Also like this