UML, Thakur-Mahato faction of JSP-N to continue cooperation

CPN-UML and the Mahantha Thakur-Rajendra Mahato faction of the Janata Samajbadi Party-Nepal (JSP-N) have decided to play the role of potent opposition while continuing cooperation among the leaders of both the parties.

The decision was made during a meeting held at UML Chairman Oli’s residence in Balkot, Bhaktapur, on Saturday.

Oli’s personal secretary Rajesh Bajracharya said that the leaders also discussed contemporary political issues of the country.

JSP-N Chairman Mahanta Thakur, Rajendra Mahato, Sharad Singh Bhandari and Anil Jha were present in the meeting.

The Thakur-Mahato faction of the JSP-N has also decided not to support Sher Bahadur Deuba-led government when he seeks a vote of confidence in the Parliament.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

2 × 5 =

Also like this