Oli-Nepal agreement: 10-member task force formed

KATHMANDU: A 10-member task force has been formed to resolve the dispute of the CPN-UML. 

It was decided to form a task force to solve the party’s internal problems during a two-hour meeting between Prime Minister and Chairman KP Sharma Oli and senior leader Madhav Kumar Nepal at the Prime Minister’s Office in Singha Durbar.

Leaving the venue, Prime Minister and Party Chairman KP Sharma Oli responded that the talks were positive.

Senior leader Madhav Kumar Nepal informed that it has been decided to appoint 5 members of both factions in the task force. Among them are Ghanshyam Bhusal, Surendra Pandey, Raghuji Pant and Gokarna Bista led by Bhim Rawal from Nepal’s side. Similarly, Bishnu Poudel, Pradeep Gyawali, Shankar Pokhrel, and Bishnu Rimal are led by Subash Nemwang from the Oli faction.

“The task force has been given three days. The task force will prepare the blueprint.” 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seventeen − 7 =

Also like this