Oli takes oath as 43rd Prime Minister of Nepal

KATHMANDU: Newly appointed Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli participated in an oath-taking ceremony today. Oli, who has become the Prime Minister for the third time, took oath as the 43rd Prime Minister of Nepal. 

President Bidhya Devi Bhandari administered the oath of office and secrecy to Oli during a special ceremony held at Sheetal Niwas.

The oath-taking ceremony was attended by Vice President Nanda Bahadur Pun, Speaker Agni Sapkota, Chief Justice Cholendra Shamser Rana, National Assembly Speaker Ganesh Prasad Timilsina and others.

Along with Oli, members of his cabinet have also taken the oath of office and secrecy. The old faces are repeated as the ministers. They have also been given the responsibility of the previous ministry.

Oli is also the first communist to become Prime Minister several times.

Late last night, President Bidhya Devi Bhandari appointed Oli as the leader of the largest party in accordance with Article 76 (3) of the constitution after the deadline for the coalition government expired.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

five × 5 =

Also like this