Province 1 Chief Minister reshuffles cabinet, new ministers sworn in

MORANG: Province-1 Chief Somnath Adhikari ‘Pyasi’ today administered the oath of office and secrecy to new members in the Provincial Council of Ministers led by Chief Minister Sherdhan Rai. 

The Province Chief, on the recommendation of the Chief Minister, today reshuffled the cabinet constituted on Fagun 3, 2074 BS.

Economic Affairs and Planning Minister Tanka Aangbuhang (Limbu), Land Management, Agriculture and Cooperatives Minister Ram Bahadur Magar, Social Development Minister Ushakala Rai and Physical Infrastructure Minister Ambir Babu Gurung took the oath of office and secrecy before the Province Chief.  

Similarly, Chief Minister Rai administered the oath of office and secrecy to newly appointed Minister of State for Industry, Tourism, Forest and Environment Raj Kumar Ojha and Minister of State for Land Management, Agriculture, and Cooperatives Kala Ghale amidst a programme at the Office of Province Chief. 

Province ministers and senior officials from the government offices were present on the occasion. 

Prior to this on January 20, 2020, the Chief Minister had extended his cabinet. 

Source: RSS


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

14 + twenty =

Also like this