Who are 27 members in President’s delegation

KATHMANDU:  President Bidhyadevi Bhandari is scheduled to leave for Dhaka on Monday with a 27-member delegation for a two days visit to Bangladesh.

The government delegation includes the President’s daughter Usha Kiran, Minister for Foreign Affairs Pradip Kumar Gyawali, Press Advisor to the President Tika Dhakal, Nepal Academy Vice-Chancellor Ganga Prasad Uprety and Chief Personal Secretary Bheshraj Adhikari.

Secretary at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs Bharatraj Poudel, Secretary at the Office of the President Hari Poudel, Secretary at the Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Supplies Dinesh Bhattarai and Secretary at the Ministry of Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Yadav Koirala will be in the delegation.

The 27-member delegation includes Nepali Ambassador to Dhaka Dr Vansidhar Mishra, with top officials of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs,  will participate. In addition, the Institute of Culture is sending a team of 20 artists.

President Bhandari is scheduled to attend the centenary birth anniversary of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujbur Rahman.

Bangladesh is celebrating Rahman’s centenary with various programs for a week. Bhandari is scheduled to give a lecture on Nepal-Bangladesh relations. Bhandari is also scheduled to hold talks with her Bangladeshi counterpart Mohammad Abdul Hamid on various bilateral issues.

During the President’s visit, five MoUs will be signed. They are related to cultural, agricultural, tourism, transit and other issues.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

1 × one =

Also like this