Four-member committee formed to address demands of loan shark victims

KATHMANDU: Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal will meet the loan shark victims today itself.

A four-member committee has been formed to address the demands of the loan shark victims.

Joint Secretary at the Home Ministry Rudra Devi Sharma, Under Secretary at the Home Minister Dil Kumar Tamang, Under Secretary at the Office of Prime Minister and Council of Ministers Umakanta Adhikari and Under Secretary at the Law, Justice and Parliamentary Affairs Junga Bahadur Danga are in the committee.

Preparations are also being made to grant the permission to the concerned ministry to register the Bill prepared to address the demands of the loan shark victims after the Prime Minister held a meeting with them.

The government took the initiative after the loan shark victims arrived in Kathmandu walking for 11 days from Bardibas to seek justice.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nine + 8 =

Also like this